Blog Article

All Articles

Queer Lisboa 19 winners

The Best Feature Film Competition Jury, composed by Lia Gama, Nuno Sena and Roberto Olla, decided on the following winners:

 The award for Best Feature Film of Queer Lisboa 19 went to Everlasting Love (Spain, 2014), directed by Marçal Forés, a 1.000,00€ cash award given away by Lufthansa.

The Jury also decided to give the award for Best Actress to Cheng Pei Pei, for her role in Lilting (United Kingdom, 2014), directed by Hong Khaou, and the award for Best Actor to Nahuel Pérez Biscayart, for his interpretation in Je Suis À Toi (Berlgium, Canada, 2014)

The Best Documentary Competition Jury, composed by António Câmara Manuel, Camilo Azevedo and Charlotte Lipinska, decided to award as Best Documentary Call Me Marianna (Poland, 2015), by Karolina Bielawska, a 3.000,00€ award given away by RTP2 public TV Channel, by purchasing the broadcast rights of the film.

The Best Short Film Competition Jury, composed by por Bilge Taş, Mariana Gaivão and Jean-Sébastien Chauvin, decided to award as Best Short Film That Day of the Month (Thailand, 2014), by Jirassaya Wongsutin, a 1.500,00€ award given away by RTP2 public TV Channel, by purchasing the broadcast rights of the film.

The In My Shorts Competition Jury, composed by Cláudia Jardim, Diogo Costa Amarante and Pedro Fernandes Duarte, decided to award as Best School Film Irene, by Pedro Miguel, a video equipment award. The Jury said: "For the construction of a singular object in which the assumed autobiography is subtly crafted from a intelligent editing of domestic records using various moments of the author's chronology as a device for reflection on the narrative of constructing identity".

The Jury also gave two special mentions, to Juillet Électrique (France, 2014), by Rémi Bigot  and Tant Pis Chapter One (France, 2014), by Bruna Rodrigues.

The Queer Art Competition Jury, composed by Justin Jaeckle, Marc Siegel and Susana de Sousa Dias, decided to award as Best Queer Art Fil New Dubai (Brazil, 2014), by Gustavo Vinagre. The Jury also decied to give away a Special Mention to Oh La La Pauline (France, 2015), by Émilie Brisavoine.

For the Audience Awards, Queer Lisboa 19 audience awarded Lilting, in the Feature Film section, The Battle of the Sexes (United Kingdom, 2014), by James Erskine and Zara Hayes, in the Documentaries Competition, and Midnight Tea (Portugal, 2014), de Sibila Lind, in the Short Film Competition. 

Queer Lisboa 19 closed on a positive note, by screening 76 films from 34 different countries, with a date set for Queer Lisboa 20, from the 16th to the 24th September 2016.

The complete list of winners and jury declarations is available here.