Blog Article

All Articles

Queer Lisboa 21 Jury

The Queer Lisboa 21 jury comprises 15 different personalities, responsible for giving away the seven prizes of the five competition sections.

The Feature Film Competition jury is composed by Isabel Abreu (Actress, Portugal), Marcos Rocha (Curta O Gênero – Mostra Internacional Audiovisual Director, Brazil) and Yann Gonzalez (Filmmaker, France).

 The Documentary Competition is composed by Luísa Homem (Filmmaker, Portugal), Rui Filipe Oliveira (Producer, Portugal) and Sérgio Tréfaut (Filmmaker, Portugal).

The Short Film Competition jury is composed by Ana Moreira (Actress, Portugal), Francisco Moreira (Editor, Portugal) and Jorge Jácome (Filmmaker, Portugal).

The In My Shorts Competition has João Villas-Boas (Actor, Portugal), Nádia Henriques (Art Director, Portugal) and Ricardo Vieira Lisboa (Filmmaker, Portugal) as its jury. They will also give a masterclass open to film students and audience in general.

At last the Queer Art Competition jury is composed by Carlota Lagido (Choreographer, Portugal), Colby Keller (Actor, USA) and João Onofre (Artist, Portugal).

Get to know the jury better here.