Blog Article

All Articles

Queer Lisboa 22 Jury

The Queer Lisboa 22 jury comprises 15 different personalities, responsible for giving away the seven prizes of the five competition sections.

The Feature Film Competition jury is composed by Leonor Silveira (Actress, Portugal), Didier Roth-Bettoni (Journalist and Cinema Critic, France) and Hugo Van der Ding (Cartoonist, Portugal).

 The Documentary Competition is composed by Esra Özban (Programmer and Organizer of Pink Life QueerFest, Turkey), Rui Filipe Oliveira (Producer, Portugal) and Margarida Leitão (Filmmaker, Portugal).

The Short Film Competition jury is composed by Maria Leite (Actress, Portugal), Rob Eagle (Filmmaker, United Kingdom) and Thomas Mendonça (Artist, Portugal).

The In My Shorts Competition has Marta Fernandes (Distributor, Portugal), Ágata Pinho (Actress, Portugal) and Fernando Galrito (Programmer and Director of Monstra Festival, Portugal) as its jury. They will also give a masterclass open to film students and audience in general.

At last the Queer Art Competition jury is composed by Paula Arantzazu-Ruiz (Journalista and Cinema Critic, Spain), Ricardo Teixeira (Actor, Portugal) and Victor dos Reis (Professor, Portugal).

Get to know the jury better here.