Blog Article

All Articles

Queer Lisboa 23 Jury

The Queer Lisboa 23 jury comprises 12 different personalities, responsible for giving away the five prizes of the five competition sections.

The Feature Film Competition jury is composed by Wieland Speck (Filmmaker and Berlinale Panorama 1992-2017 Director, Germany), Teresa Villaverde (Filmmaker, Portugal) e Isabél Zuaa (Actress, Portugal).

The Documentary Competition jury is composed by Joana de Sousa (Programmer, Portugal), So Mayer (Author, United Kingdom) and Margarida Mercês de Mello (TV Host, Portugal).

The Short Film Competition and "In My Shorts" Competition jury is composed by Catherine Boutaud (Filmmaker, France), Alexander David (Actor and Filmmaker, Portugal) and Mickaël Gaspar (Actor and Programmer, France).

At last the Queer Art Competition jury is composed by David Cabecinha (Actor and Artistic Co-director of Alkantara Festival, Portugal), Sara Orsi (Web Designer, Portugal) and Francisco Queirós (Visual Artist, Portugal).

Get to know the jury better here.