Carolee Schneemann

Carolee Schneemann's pioneering work encompasses painting, performance, film and video. Her bold challenges to taboo and tradition, and her investigations into gender, sexuality, identity and subjectivity, laid the groundwork for much work of the 80s and 90s. In 2017, she was awarded the Venice Biennale Golden Lion for Lifetime Achievement.


2012 - Pinea Silva (Experimental Short)
2010 - Mysteries of the Pussies (Experimental Short)
2009 - Precarious (Experimental Short)
2008 - Infinity Kisses - The Movie (Experimental Short)
2007 - Americana I Ching Apple Pie (Experimental Short)
2007 - Carl Ruggles Christmas Breakfast 1963 (Experimental Short)
2004 - Devour (Experimental Short)
1995 - Interior Scroll - The Cave (Experimental Short)
1995 - Vulva's School (Experimental Short)
1993 - Four Recent Installations (Experimental Short)